---
title: "Reservation made by mistake"
description: "I made a reservation by mistake - what should I do?"
url: https://hilfe.carusocarsharing.com/en/articles/48-reservation-made-by-mistake
collection: "Reservations"
updated: 2026-08-13
language: en
alternates: [de]
---

# Reservation made by mistake

I made a reservation by mistake - what should I do?

Basically, all reservations made are charged - regardless of whether you used the reservation or not. The reason is that your reservation blocks the car for other users.

It's best to contact us at info@carusocarsharing.com and we will look into your case in detail.

> **Info:** As long as the reservation time has not yet started, you can simply delete the reservation yourself by clicking on the existing reservation and clicking "Delete."

[

Create/Delete Reservation

How can I create or delete a reservation?

](https://hilfe.carusocarsharing.com/de/articles/7-reservierung-anlegenloschen.md)
